Alberta Muslim Public Affairs Council (AMPAC) gratefully acknowledges the following groups and individuals who have participated in the development of this resource.

Review, Contribution & Field Testing

-List forthcoming

AMPAC Development Committee

Dr. Jocelyn Hendrickson, University of Alberta

Dr. Andrew Gow, University of Alberta

Bill Howe, Edmonton Public School Board

Evelyn Hamdon, University of Alberta

Farooq Maseehuddin, Edmonton Public School Board

Mustafa Farooq, AMPAC, former VP Public Policy

Nakita Valerio, AMPAC, VP External Affairs

Writing, Development & Design

Nakita Valerio, University of Alberta

Elisabeth Hill, University of Alberta

Amani Khelifa, University of Saskatoon

AMPAC would also like to thank Mona Ismaeil and Salwa Elladen for their valuable contributions to the development of this resource.

Permission is granted to make copies of any or all parts of this resource for educational, not-for-profit use only.

©2016 Alberta Muslim Public Affairs Council

DISCLAIMER: Please be aware that Internet websites may change or disappear in the time between when this resource was written and when it is read. All Internet websites in this resource were current at the time of publication. Teachers should check each website for appropriateness before using it in the classroom or providing the website address to students. The developers have made every effort to acknowledge sources used in this resource. If any questions arise as to use of source materials, we will be pleased to make the necessary corrections in future printings.